People have forgotten the meanings of festival

Some people argue that we have been forgotten real the meaning of traditional or religious festivals. While I agree that most of us look forward to get happiness or enjoyment during this time but I strongly disagree that we no longer remember the sources of festival. On the one hand religious and traditional festival have become times for celebration because we get a long holidays at this time. In Myanmar water festival is the most famous religious festival during that festival time we donate to other people and throwing water to each other and as well as decorating the shops. Most of us looking forward to water festival and Christmas as a good time to go trip, leisure times and to enjoy the festivals. Not only religious and traditional festival we always celebrate non religious or traditional such as New years day and Halloween, most people first goal is to have fun. On the other hand, I disagree with the idea that people no longer remember the real meaning of festivals. In my country we all have learnt the original meaning of festival when we are in state school. When the one festival is coming near children tell the stories of that festival and as well as sing the festival’s songs and dance that make children always remind the festival meaning when they grew up. Parents also play in a main role to give knowledge of festivals’ deeper meaning to our next generation. Although new year festival and Halloween festival are not non religious I am sure that these festivals have the stories behind at an early age and historical background. In conclusion, it is true that most people on enjoy themselves during festival due to they just want to free from tension but aware of the reasons for these celebration times.