Ex. 4. Children and games

Parents have diverse opinions about their children's social skills development, because they educate their families based on what they know or live. Adults are a guide of how to educate children, but this guide is a series of personal beliefs and experiences. Children are formed by parents perspectives, this means we tend to educate people based on what we learned from life, but sometimes we overprotect our children because we want they not to suffer as us although we always forget that difficulties help us improve and we learn from our mistakes. In addition, I think people must analyze both options, personally, I am not agree in let people get a prize even when they do not win, an individual grows older and we need to understand that life is not easy, not everyone wins and not everyone loses, even if it is a “game”, children develop a perspective that can complicate their social life. These complications damage the social life of children who are used to receiving something even if they have not made an effort. On the other hand, we must understand that these teachings guide children on their way to becoming adults who are better human beings. For example, I grew up with the teaching that not all of us win, my brother played soccer and I saw him win and lose games, but the most important thing is that I saw him work hard to win a game, a tournament, medals and trophies.