giving too much attention for wild animals (agree or disagree)

Giving too much attention to and spending many resources for wild animals like birds are considered to be necessary for some people. For me, I completely agree with this people and so I will state the reasons for my view below. For the first place, we are in charge to protect the species on this planet, especially ones that are denoted about to be disappeared completely. To support this argument, we human beings are the smartest animal on the planet and also, the ones who exploit the planet and its resources the most. So, we have to keep the biodiversity for our planet well-being. If not, we are likely to face the shortage of food and resources as well as natural disasters like flooding because all living things are depending on each other in the way of mutual relationship. Moreover, it is vital to keep them to enjoy the art of the wildlife. Literally, animals, especially birds play an essential role in human arts, like poems, music, paintings and also they can entertain us. And some believed that they are the pills for numerous people to relief stress. Furthermore, dogs and cats would be mysterious animals for our young children. Some animals, in particular dogs are the best comrades for some old people. For more, they play a great role in medical field. For example, in America, people use rodents for biomedical research and some animals are necessary to develop new drugs and treatments. Besides, there are numerous animals that have directly contributed to numerous vital drugs. Therefore, animals are necessary for us ecologically, emotionally and medically as I have stated above. That is why today governments and authorities come to focus on animals' extinction more than before.