1. Giving lectures in auditoriums to large numbers of students is an old way of teaching with the technology available today, there is no justification for it, and everything should be online. give your own opinion.

Technological advancements in recent times have brought significant changes in our lives. It is often thought by many that classroom-based teaching methods are old fashioned and should not be continued in this era of technology. I completely agree with this viewpoint. This essay discusses how technology helps improve our teaching processes. Firstly, technology has introduced the concept of distance learning. In other words, it has removed the time and place barrier from the way of learning. In a traditional way of teaching, the teacher and students were required to be in the same place at the same time. In contrast, with the help of electronic gadgets and the internet, one can deliver lectures to multiple students who are residing in the other hemisphere. To exemplify, many teachers in Pakistan now teach to people who are living in foreign countries and cannot travel to Pakistan to attend classes. Secondly, personalized learning experience has become possible with the help of advanced technology. In classroom-based teaching, a teacher would be interacting with more than a hundred students at one time, and a student may not be able to cope up with the other students. However, technology has allowed us to take one-on-one sessions so that learning can be enhanced. In addition to this, we can watch and listen to recorded lectures multiple times, which helps clarify our confusion. For instance, one of my friends has opted to take coaching classes from an Indian teacher rather than joining classes in the institution to get a personalized experience. In conclusion, it is needless to say that technology has improved the learning experiences in myriad ways. It has removed the hazards of space and time and has made customized learning experience possible. It is predicted that in the future, more and more lectures will be delivered through online classes.