Given the acute situation of covid-19 outspread, some believe that vaccination should be made compulsory while others think it might be an act of human rights violation

Given the acute situation of covid-19 outspread, it is controversial whether making vaccination compulsory violates human rights or not. I partly believe that vaccination should be compulsory and this essay will discuss the reasons. First of all, doing this will save a lot of lives as covid-19 is informed to be lethal. It has been scientifically proofed that vaccination will reduce the chance of getting infected by covid-19, therefore, if everyone gets vaccinated, the virus will casually disappear. However, one case of not getting vaccinated will ruin all efforts and money spent on preventing covid-19. Secondly, it is the government’s responsibility to protect their citizens and secure the development of the country, they ought to make it compulsory instead of giving people the opportunity to not get vaccinated and get infected by the virus as a result. Moreover, getting everyone vaccinated will also allow them to return to work and ensure the country’s economy recovery. However, this does not necessarily mean that people should not have the right to decide whether to get vaccinated or not. According to laws, it is not constituted to force people to take actions related to their bodies which in this case is injecting the virus into their bodies. In addition to that, there are certain risks when taking the vaccines and the worst case can be death, it can be understood why some people dont want to get vaccinated. To sum up, i think making vaccination compulsory is absolutely necessary as covid-19 is a deadly virus. However, doing this will somehow violate human rights and go against the law.