Give us an example of how the pandemic has changed your involvement in the community or group most important to you. What have you learned from this experience?

As someone who was born in India, I often worry about the state of the pandemic in my country, even more so because most of my family resides there. It was heart-breaking to hear just how much the pandemic had affected my cousins every time I would speak to them. I couldn't bear to hear my cousins talk about how they weren't able to grasp concepts because of online school. After learning about the situation my younger cousins were in, I decided to become a more active member of the family. I asked them to contact me whenever they felt that they were unable to understand a concept in school and we would set up video calls over which I would do my best to help them learn. I would go out of my way for them so they were able to have the proper education they deserved. Through these experiences that I had teaching them, I could only ever think about how thankful I was to be in the situation that I'm in. To live in another country, which is in a much better state than India, and provides more educational resources is not something that my relatives can have at the moment. It's due to the pandemic, that I've learned to be a more active family member, and I've had more gratitude towards my parents for allowing me to be in a situation where I can help others.