girls choose art subject and boys tend to choose science subject, why? does this need to change?

Education is a powerful weapon to change the world. It paves a path to create more civilized and developed society. In this context, people believe girls always tend to select art subjects whereas, boys choose science. In my perspective, this trend need to change from the academic level. The major catalyst for this trend to form is the mental conditioning of the students by their parents and educators. They believe and consider girls to know the household chores, as well doing subtle work of art, as it is a perceive in most developing countries that women will become housewives, handling along with taking care of families. On the other hand, guardians think boys are destructive and inquisitive by nature, with the keen knowledge on technology, mechanism as well as, have creative thinking ability. Moreover, Science plays a vital role in rendering good job opportunities, consequently, parents force them to take science subject, as they seem to see them as the merely breadwinners. In my opinion, this conventional thinking must change with time and age. Adolescents must not be facing peer pressure to choose a particular coarse. One of the effective solution, is the guardians must understand, motivate to create a level of field for both the genders. In addition, must know the prospects of the various courses, understanding in which area of education children are interested. As there is no fame or money in any learning, if not interested. They can achieve a pinnacle in their suitable fields. In conclusion, Equality of treatment irrespective of their gender must be educated among parents and educators, furthermore, adolescents must have the right to choice in electing their educational courses which leads to their prosperous life in the future.