The reality of Gen Z not reading book

Unlike prior generations, Gen Z tends to select other hobbies rather than reading. Consequently, reading habits are widely undeveloped and are unpopular with the Gen Z community. Ordinarily, they come to books as the last pick. There realistically are thousands of possible reasons why Gen Z is not keen on reading. Do they not read books due to the thought that what they will read in books are all fictional stories that have no connection with their life and will be unlikely to learn from books? Do they typically claim that the old-fashioned and trivia knowledge from books is unsuitable for the innovation of this new age? The covers are found unattractive, so they do not feel like reading? Or, they are not into reading because they find seeking information by surfing the Internet much more convenient? Strange as it may sound, in a world full of desolation and anxiety, many missed the chance to escape from the disquieting life and get lost in the way to experience their deep downs by themselves. And then, when you are supposed to feel happy, a feeling of emptiness comes over us with the absence of an emotional crutch. Keep in mind that books to knowledge are like water to seed. Without books, the seedlings will slowly wilt and die. “Love looks not with the eye, but with the mind, and therefore, is winged Cupid painted blind. ” The intrinsic value of books is the same as love, so reveal your youthful mind, fill your heart and soul with the inwardness of reading.