Getting promotion is one of the biggest drives to apply themselves and work hard in the modern work place. Why do you think people are so driven to get promotion? What other factors influence people to work hard?

Nowadays, the greatest motivation of people to focus and work hard is securing a promotion in their post. In my opinion, the main factor in influencing workers to strive is to have a better compensation; also, other reasons are having a decrease in their workload and career growth. To begin with, the main motivating factor of people to be the best in their work and to land a promotion is to have an increase in their wages. Regular employees have lower salary in comparison to the people who has a position in a company, such as supervisors and managers; therefore, they are always aiming to have a better post. In addition, having better monetary incentives will enable them to have a satisfying lifestyle by having the means to afford food and other necessities Another factor to consider is to have a peaceful mental well-being in the long run. Managers and executive positions have less workload because they only monitor the overall work condition and output of the company. In other words, managers and directors' job descriptions are only limited to supervisory works and to ensure that the company is achieving its financial goal and much of the work of these companies were done by the workers. As a result, securing a higher position entitles you to a lesser workload and stressful environment, Lastly, everyone works hard to fulfil a satisfying career in whatever profession they might be. People do not tolerate stagnancy and will always push themselves to be in a better position. Each company proposes an achievable career framework that encourages their staff to work hard and be promoted. That is to say, the chance of promotion is highly achievable for all and everyone can have a successful professional career. In conclusion, I believe that higher monetary compensation is the main reason as to why people perform well and aim to have promoted. Furthermore, everybody wants to grow in their profession and have a peaceful work environment.