getting promotion is one of the biggest drives for people to apply themselves and work hard in the modern workplace. Why do you think people are so driven to get promotion? What other factors influence people to work hard?

There are a lot of reasons that people have to try their best to work hard, to get a success; and one of them is getting the promotion. Getting promotion is one of the biggest drives for people to work hard in the modern workplace which considered a higher and better position in career. Employees and workers always try their best abilities to succeed in the competitive market. Getting exaltation is a chance to let employees reach and catch better opportunities to challenge themselves. For example, for some of the people, they go to work to earn money, to pay for the needs of themselves, so getting the promotion means they have a chance to earn more money. Or, for some of the others, they go to work to satisfy their dreams, to improve their skills, and to learn newer experiences, thus it is a good step to let them do the things that they want to see. This also means people always have more responsibilities for the job they do. However, the getting promotion is always the best and happiest news to all of the employees. There are many other ingredients that influence people to work hard such as transportation, accomodation, relationship, love and in particular luck is gained thirty percent in a road to get an achievement. There is a story about the French emperor Napoleon said to one of his generators " I know he is good, but is he lucky? " Luck means here people catch opportunities at the right time, use these skills in the right places, and such aspects urge one to apply themselves diligently. To sum up, uplift in the career is a step which improves the quality of peoples' lives and peddle them to work hard. Indeed, it is the only factor than others which is much more comfortable.