Genetic engineering is an important issue in society today. Some people believe that it will improve people's lives. Others, however, believe that it will bring a threat to the lives on earth.

Many individuals are worried about the future impacts of developments in the area of genetic science, whereas, I, too, along with the rest believe otherwise. According to me, the development will prove a boon for the society as a whole. To support my opinion, genetic modification helps the society in different ways. Primarily, crops modification have already started to show signs to counter the problem of famine. Such developments can assist the crop to grow in a short period of time; with a better quality yield than ordinary crops even in the harsh climate conditions. A part from that, genetic engineering will be improve the average life expectance of people. Modern surgeries, vacations, medicines can cure a person from chronic ailments. For example a person suffers from lukemia(blood cancer) he will live a life as normal person by getting treatment of genetic development to live. In contrast, the section of society that considered genetic engineering a threat perhaps believe so because of the fact that modified seeds will be resistant to many farmers friendly insects. The elimination of species from the food chain further lead to the extinction of others, consequently a negative impact on the whole ecosystem. But a more horrible output of the engineering could be a human cloning. Evil minds could use the techniques to form super humans to commit unethical or antisocial activities. In the long run, it could be imbalance the society and could be threaten to human existence. In conclusion, although the genetic modification is worth in use, its use can be restricted to legal use.