living in media-rich society

In today's digital age, media is increasingly diverse and plays an essential role in people's daily lives. The impact of media with forms such as newspapers, television, and the internet has become far-reaching in the lives of most people from young to old. An abundant media society can bring many benefits but also cause several drawbacks to our life. On the one hand, it is admitted that living in a multimedia society brings enormous advantages to inhabitants. The most compelling argument in favor of media-rich culture is that it enables individuals to approach quickly the needed information. To illustrate, people can get urgent news from newspapers, electronic newspapers, and television and radio stations at any time and from any location in the world. Another good point of living in a multimedia world is that it facilitates better communication. Humans used to have to meet in person or send letters if they were far apart to talk to each other, but now multimedia allows people to connect unlimitedly with one other in a fast and effective manner regardless of distance or time. Such upsides, therefore, entail the quality of life improved and enhanced.