Genetic engineering is an important issue in society today. Some people think that it will improve people’s lives in many ways. Others feel that it may be a threat to life on earth.

Compare to the past, in today's generation, marriage ceremonies are more lavish in the various nations. The major reason behind this entailing vogue is the impact of social networking sites on people's life. Definitely, this development is pessimistic. The essay will explain the reason and outcomes in following paragraphs. To embark on, the primary reason for extravagant weddings is social networking sites such as Facebook, Instagram, et cetera. To elaborate, people are so much involved and inspired by these media due to which, they tend to replicate one another. To cite an example, 80% of populations have been worrying about their prestige issue, resultant of which, huge amount is invested in wedding planner, photo shoot by renowned photographer, makeup artist et cetera. On the flip side, while it can be fun to have an expensive wedding, couples should consider some potential negative effects before they set an enormous budget. Firstly, it leads to stress. In other words, choosing more expensive items and services for your wedding may increase your expectations, and subsequently also your stress level. If the band you paid so much for the book ends up being terrible, it will likely be a bigger issue than if you had hired a cheaper DJ. Secondly, it has a devastating effect on a person's economic condition. To exemplify, a survey was conducted by the bank in 2015, which showed that the amount of loan taken for marriages has been increased to 85% and huge amount of debt generated, which was the burdensome responsibilities for salaried person. To reiterate, although, with the popularity of wedding-themed reality TV and detailed coverage of celebrity weddings, many couples are feeling the pressure to spend even more money on their big day, but going into debt is almost always a bad way to start a marriage.