gap year between studies, agree or disagree

It is considered by many to take a gap year between school and university degree to get a job or travel around the world. This time can be useful for people to get experience or find their passion, however, there are also some drawbacks caused by such path. There are several reasons why students choose to take year off studies. Firstly, some people might not have sufficient funds to pay the tuition fee. University education is extremely expensive in many countries at the moment. Therefore, a person can take a full-time job for a year to save enough money for future years at a university. Secondly, the gap year can be spent travelling to other countries. Some young people do not have an opportunity to go abroad while studying at school. Moreover, they can be unsure what major to choose and which university to attend. Hence, this time can be used to gain some experience and knowledge, understand interests and set goals. On the contrary, the gap year can cause some disadvantages. Firstly, some people can spend the time useless and become lazy and unwilling to learn further. Young adults can relish in freedom too much especially when supported financialy by parents. Hence they can lose motivation to get a degree and a proper job. Secondly, the year off education can cause some issues with relationships with future classmates. People who have experience of working, living independently and travelling might have broader mindset, different views and more wisdom than students who just finished high school. Consequently, it can lead to different interests, passions and opinions. Yound adults can become separated from rest of the students. In conclusion, the gap year can be beneficial for some young adults because they are able to gain new experiences. Although, it can lead to the demotivation to study or separation from other students.