Gap between social classes due to technological advancement

In the current high-tech era, many believe that technological advancement is increasing the gap between the wealthy and the poor people, while others think that it has the opposite effect. I believe that every stream of opinions has arguments to prove their point. On one hand, technological developments have relatively narrowed the gap between distinctive income levels as the availability of modernity has significantly improved the life quality of those who live in poverty. For instance, people from every class can now easily afford a versatile electronic device and access the Internet - the greatest technological innovation that has connected the entire globe together. It is even easier when the Wifi hotspot is everywhere and the internet is freely available in any public place. Opportunities for researching, learning, and shopping are widely opened for anyone regardless of social parity. On the contrary, some certain innovations have obviously made the gap become larger. For example, qualified medical treatments and facilities are extremely expensive, specifically for such dangerous illnesses like cancer, neuropathy, or heart disease. Furthermore, matters arising might even be a greater problem. Another example is that luxurious goods are also a common category that clearly points out different financial statuses. It is clear that only wealthy people can afford leading brands like Mercedes or Versace, so the chance to own a fancy item is far-fetched for those who are in an unstable economic group. In conclusion, some technological fields do show the reduction of the gap between rich and poor whereas the other innovations show the opposite direction. However, it is strongly hoped that technology will have a good impact on people no matter how rich or how poor they are.