Why is learning math very important for our daily life?

We all agree that math can be difficult, but math is indispensable in our daily life for some reasons. First of all, the knowledge of math could be assistance for us to manage finances. By calculating the budget, we could understand how to save and spend money smartly. For example, when we receive a salary we should divide it into some parts to plan to loosen or tighten the expenses. Secondly, we use math to calculate metrics for each daily activity. When we get up, we calculate the time to do daily routine and to go to the office, we estimate travel time or count the proportion of the goods consumed. Last but not least, in many cases, math skill may play a crucial aspect in finding jobs. A research indicates the employers tend to require applicants to have a calculation technique because they believe that skill will spur on problem-solving and would become a platform to increase the ability to tackle the tasks. Nowadays, mathematics is an essential subject taught in school, but also playing a vital role for each individual's life.