Games are as important for adults as they are for children.

In this day and age, games play a crucial role in the life of both the grown-ups and the youngster. From my point of view, I completely agree with this idea. There are a variety of reasons why games are essential for children. Most young people are already under enough pressure with their studies, without the involvement of recreational activities, they would become overloaded. School is just as demanding as a full-time job, so games would be a fun way to relax after a hectic schedule at school. In addition, many games also offer the opportunity to ameliorate their hand-eye coordination. For example, videogames such as Osu, through the usage of the rhythmic patterns of the game, can encourage its players to perform complex movements in a much faster, smoother, and more confident manner. Apart from the practical advantages expressed above, I believe that games can also have benefits for adults. First and foremost, adults can build their careers around playing games. Take Hikaru Nakamura, a world-class expert in chess, as a prime example who has just started streaming his chess gameplay due to the Covid-19 pandemic. He has received an enormous amount of support from the community. Furthermore, parents can get to know their children better through enjoying games with their offspring. As a result, they could not only tighten their family relationship but also bridge the generation gap between them. In conclusion, thanks to the various merits mentioned above, I am convinced that games have a positive influence on both adults and youngsters and they should be regarded as an essential part of life.