future classroom only relies on technology and ignores the role of teachers.

In this information era, it is obvious to see an increasing popularity of technology. Someone believes that in the near future, technology will wholly take over the teacher’s role. I agree that these scientific inventions will pay the way for future development, however, I absolutely disagree that the future classroom only relies on technology and ignores the role of teachers. Thanks to its useful functions, technology is extensively used almost everywhere. This dramatic breakthrough has made people’s life easier, such as reducing the human’s workload, empowering people to conveniently keep in touch with friends and relatives. The original black boards have been superseded by smart boards and projectors to help undergraduates to develop presentation skills, for instance. If all schools are fully supplied with computers, it will be much more convenient for both learners and tutors to find data and some relevant materials for the lessons. Despite the importance of technology in the classroom, the lecturer’s role can not be changed. No matter how modern and advanced the machinery is, it does not have the ability to adapt to each student’s level as each of them has their various learning style. In this circumstance, a supervisor is needed to follow and personalize the lessons due to students’ learning potentials. Not only being a knowledge-delivery, teachers are also friends to learners, who have emotions, and abilities to solve pupils’ problems and give advice to them, which can not be done by robot teachers. In conclusion, schools equipped with up-to-date technology products can have numerous advantageous impacts on pupil, on the contrary solely appearing without the presence of teachers is impossible.