becoming popular for anyone. It is proposed that shopping habits depend more on age group than anything else. W

Nowadays, shopping has becoming popular for anyone. It is proposed that shopping habits depend more on age group than anything else. While this opinion is valid to a certain extent, I would argue there are many factors affect on shopping habits. It is understandable why some endorse to the view that the age bracket is the most influential factor in shopping wont. The reason is that people in every age group have different gout. Youngsters tend to choose trendy clothes like blazer, . . . They mix and match them to keep up with the latest fashion. Moreover, People belonging to the age group 20+ spend more time to go shopping and thinking "today what I should wear" than old people. On the other hand, casual clothes, comfortable skirts are usually chosen by people at the age of 45+. They pay attention to dress for the occasion more than follow the trend. However, this line of reasoning is flawed. This is because, not only age group can affect shopping habits but also social class. Therefore, age group seems not to be a factor which shopping habits depend on the most. Beside age bracket, it is up to social class. Rich people tend to purchase stuff which more expensive than anyone else. They have many things to choose without care about the cost like Chanel, Dior. . . or something like that. It can be 1000$ or more. Brand name or suitable clothes are paid attention at first. Nevertheless, people belonging other social class are different. When they choose something, they usually take notice about the price more than material, brand. . . Last but not least, the former usually spend more time to go shopping than the latter. The reason why is shopping are seen as an entertainment for the former. In a nutsell, while it is belived that shopping habits depend more on age group than anything else, I am of the opinion that social class have more influencial in this habit.