Freshwater has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What causes of the increased demand, and what measures can governments and individuals take to respond to thi

Nowadays, many teenagers expect to get a year for travelling before working or studying at a university. The reason for their demands is to make them see a wider range of opportunities and choices and I also agree with them. On the one hand, teens will gain a lot of knowledge by travelling. The different cultures of many countries can be seen if they have enough time for vacations. Moreover, taking a trip can reduce our stress and feel energized for the next step. Meanwhile, students can visit to their native town and reunite with their family. Beside travelling, young learners can also have a chance to prepare well for further education in a year. Likewise, adults can save money by doing a part-time job which might be helpful in their professional work. For instance, I volunteered about a year as a radiographer in one of the government hospitals before I begin work. On the other hand, taking a year for the holiday is wasting our precious time. Therefore, I also agree that there will be problems if young people are taking a year-off. For example, visiting to many places within a year can be expensive and it will be a burden for your family to pay for your expenditure. Then, you will lack motivation about your future while you are only focusing on travelling. Next, you will face difficulties to memorize your previous study after taking a long trip. Overall, I strongly agree that youths should have a holiday before learning at college or starting their work. However, a year off is to