Fossil fuel energy and it's uses

Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? Many countries have been seeing an increase in the use of alternative sources of energy compared to fossil fuel which is the most common source in the past. This essay discusses why I believe that the merits outweigh the drawbacks. There are potential disadvantages of using fossil fuels instead of alternative ones. The first drawback is that fossil fuel like gas, coal, oil has their limitation. If we overuse them, the next generations could face energy shortages, thereby posing a risk to their living conditions. Another disadvantage might be that burned fossil fuel's emissions could lead to many pressing environmental problems, especially air pollution. According to some articles, an increasing number of people in India and China died of respiratory diseases such as asthma and lung cancer. However, there are considerable benefits of alternative energy from wind, water, and the sun. Opposite to fossil fuel, alternative energy has no limitation. Although at first construction fee is high, however, its value could remain for centuries. I believe that it is a wise long-term investment. Nowadays, they all were implemented in many fields, adding value to many countries' finance, thereby helping citizens' lives become better and better. Take Vietnam for an example, thanks to the contribution of hydroelectric power plants, more locals in rural areas can access electricity so that their lives are better off with modern devices like televisions, fridges, and microwaves. Another benefit is renewable energy contributes to solving global warming, resulting in gas emissions. Many Western citizens now choose electric cars because they believe that the more they consume alternative energy, the fewer emissions are generated. In conclusion, it seems that the merits of alternative sources of energy dominate the drawbacks in terms of unlimited amount and environmental benefits. Given this situation, I suppose that we had better invest more in alternative energy improvement rather than keep exploiting fossil f