Comtrast and compare japan and the united states

The United States is a western country with mixed cultural. Meanwhile, asian deep-rooted tradition is a pride of Japan. Despite their geological distance, the U. S and Japan do have unexpected likeness. But at the same time, these 2 high-developed coutries hold apparent distinctions. One of the most clear similarites of Japan and the United States is their energetic cities. In particular, Tokyo in Japan and New York City in the U. S are both densely populated. They are the most populous cities of its nation with high percentage of young residents. As a result, the living pace in these national cutural centers are always rapid and somehow overwhelming. Besides, unexpectedly, baseball is a widely-loved sport in both of these two faraway conutries. Although baseball’s popularity in the U. S has experienced a decline, and not as viral as in Japan now, it can’t be denied the fact that this game is broadly played throughout the country. This sport are tend to be chosen to play among students in their leisure time. Sharing a number of likeness can’t outweigh Japan and the U. S’s vibrant distinctions. Firstly, a difference that have been compared worldwide is their education as Japan follows Asian’s rigid method, while the U. S chooses a open way. In Japan, students are taught theorical knowledge from elementary to high school. Japanese believe that child can not develop further if the basic foundation is not built first. Therefore, since the young age, students are expected to achieve high grades and to attend tuitions. It definitely puts a lot of pressure on the students. Meanwhile, education in a western country like U. S is formed base on on critical thinking skill where students can share their opinion freely. That’s why, from my point of view, American’s learning process is laxer than Japaneses’. What’s more, there is a huge variance in their greeting habit due to different tradition. A greeting in Japan is formal and usually start with a bow. The longer, the deeper the bow is, the more respect they give. Whereas, the U. S’s greeting is quite informal as they consider everyone is equal. They may start a bussiness relationship with a handshake, and may just a “Hello” for daily conversations. Japan and the U. S are far away each other, but they do share some interesting things in common. On the other hand, they also own numerous apparent differences because of their deep-rooted traditions.