Despite advancement in agricultural sector youngsters are less inclined towards farming sector. What are the cause and what can be done to increase this profession.

Enormous growth in the field of internet has led to various radical changes and technological breakthroughs. Nowadays, there are many improvements seen in the field of farming but inspite of this, majority of youngsters are not interested in green jobs. There are many workable solutions that will terminate this problem which will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, Firstly, youngsters are not involving in farming for no reason. There are many factors influencing the view point, first and foremost, is lack to access to credit. Nowadays, the cost of fertilizers, pesticides and agricultural equipments are so high and farmers need the agricultural goods not only for sowing of crops but also for the harvesting of that crops. Mostly, farmers cannot afford this and then they took loans on high interest and face financial crisis. Secondly, there is an uncertainity in the productivity of the crops due to which the output is less than the projected value on the account of harsh climatic conditions such as heavy rainfall and hailstorms due to which an individual feel self defeated because inspite of hardwork, yield is less. So the fact is clear that, youngsters are not inclining in the profession because of insecurity. On the other hand, there are many pregmatic solutions which would help to increase in green jobs. Chiefly, government should provide subsidy on agricultural goods and should lowe the cost of utilities. Along with it, State government should lower the interest on loans and give more minimum support price to the farmers on the crops. For instance, Nowadays, many farmers are against the farmer laws and they are on strikes from approximately 8 months but indian government is not supporting them whereas, many nations like England, Canada come together to support the farmers. Thus, the fact is cemented that government should support farming sectors if they want to indulge youth in it. To conclude, Government should follow thr above given information to rise the number of youngsters in agricultural sectors. It would also help to improve the conditions of farming sectors.