Fossil fuel cars should be banned, and replace with electric cars.

There should be prohibition of all the vehicles that combust fossil fuels and they should be switch with electric cars. I agree with this opinion because it reduces air pollution and global warming. This essay will explain my reasons and also provide evidence to support them. To begin with, the emission of fumes from automobiles cause air pollution. To elaborate on, the combustion of these fossil fuels (non-renewable energy) give fumes as their waste product which contains carbon monoxide, that destroys the atmosphere. The air we inhale becomes poisonous which is detrimental to our health. However, electric vehicles do not produce fumes, they rely solely on the stored energy in their batteries. This fumeless cars do not have any direct drawback concerning our health and the environment. For instance, in Ghana most of the hospital attendants with respiratory tract diseases were from the urban areas which air pollution is rampant. In addition, the combustion of gases from vehicles cause global warming. In detail, global warming occurs when the world's temperature rises which causes some incidence like rise in glaciers. Global heating causes the icebergs to melt. When these continue to thaw, the sea level rises causing various disasters. Electric automobiles however do not cause global warming which may lead to uncertainties. In Philippine for example, the icebergs molten which caused some cities to drown. In conclusion, I concur that every vehicle that combust gases should not be allowed and should be replaced with electric cars because it minimises the occurrence of air pollution and global warming as well.