Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is hard to say that historical attractions are national symbols, and such a fact leads to impressionable people to generate the idea that foreign visitors should pay the same as the local visitors as they are entitled to enjoy the sites of the mankind. However this statement suffers from both factual and logical fallacies, and it should be examined meticulously. As far as the culture, economy, and feasibility are concerned, I strongly held that foreigners should spend more for these attractions. First and foremost, it is pivotal to boost the national pride in the traditional culture, as we are in a time where all kinds of culture intrude our lives, forming our judgement of value and awareness. To be more specific, we are familiar with the most popular rock stars in the United States, while we can hardly remember the history underlining the sites located so close to us, resulting in a lack of confidence in our own culture. Additionally, according to the 2019 National Bureau Statistics, that the main reason discouraging local visitors to the local cultural and historical attractions is the high price of the admission ticket to these sites. Cultural and historical sites have their role in shaping citizens’ identity to their culture. With a free or low-cost ticket, local visitors would avail themselves with more opportunities to touch their own culture. Furthermore, the fact that local government could receive more money from the foreigners indicates that we would invest more in the local infrastructure such as the road, facilities, schools, etc. Take the case of Airbnb, which adopts a differentiated pricing strategy in the global market. In the developed countries, hotels rent each day are much more expensive than the developing countries, as the living standard differs from different places. They take advantage of the money, to upgrade its service and invest in innovation. As a result, Airbnb now became a most advanced company in the new era. Had it not been for let the rich pay more, the local infrastructure cannot be improved. Nevertheless, a voice arises that cultural and historical sites are the grace of the mankind, and we should treat the visiting equally, as the high price discourages the foreign visitors to visit. Ironically, the ticket for the attractions only accounts for a small portion of their travelling budget. In that case, the relative “high” price is acceptable for the foreigner. With a less crowded sites, the local people are more willing to enjoy the sightseeing. Therefore, it is feasible to adopt a discriminatory price for the cultural and historical sites. In a nutshell, I maintain that it is necessary to make the foreigners pay more. Admittedly, as my favorite quote from James Madison goes, as long as the reason of man continues fallible, different opinions will be formed, and some people may oppose me. However, I believe they will compromise after being exposed to my advice.