For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents.

Teachers and parents both play a huge role in a student's success. It is argued that, although it is parents who nurture their children, but a tutor has a greater impact on developing their intelligence and social behaviour. This essay agrees that it is the educator that has a superiour role than parents both in academics and morals. Firstly, It is the teacher's task to foster learning. They provide more comprehensive learning and make the student brighter in terms of academic performance. For instance, even though parents have all the information and knowledge regarding the subject, not all of them are equipped with the skills to teach them. Therefore, it is the mentor who can make it easier to comprehend and provide a strong foundation. A good teacher can inspire hope, ignite the imagination and instill a love of learning. Secondly, teaching not only includes theoretical knowledge but also morals and behaviour. These principles guide a person throughout life and make them better humans. For example, in kindergarten, the little one's are taught to share toys and to greet elders. These are the small steps taken towards becoming a good hearted adult. Hence, it is commonly said that an influence of a good schoolteacher can never be erased. In conclusion, it is debatable if it's the mother and father or the teacher who has a bigger effect on school children's intelligence and social upbringing. In the light of the above factors, I firmly believe that the teacher has a larger impact on the child.