For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that school children are in impressionable age and two strong influences on their intelligence and social development are parent and teacher, while I accept that teacher has more influence on intelligence pupils but I would argue that parent play a vital role on social development, In terms of encouraging intellectual and stimulating the intelligence of their school children, I believe that teacher play a major role, while not all teacher capable to inspiring their children, they trained to impart subject to students by imaginable and challenging way, for example high rang of student owe the lifelong love to subject course to dedicated teachers who taught this discipline in secondary school, of course at home parents may reinforce this passion by encouraging study habits during the formative years of children such support is vital for academic achievement. From the perspective of social development, I think that parents are the mainly responsible for guiding their children, firstly they spend far more time with children than the any individual teacher is able to do, and also they can monitor activities of children outside school during holiday and vocations, secondly parents can provide a role model for children in different situations for example respect to elders or help to charity, choice of friend or proper behavior in public situation like restaurant, In conclusion although teacher have a greater influence on stimulating intelligence of school children but parents influence on the development of social skills are more