For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents.

Today, there are different concerns in human life. One of them is about the influence of teachers on children’s intelligence and social development. Some people believe that for school children, teachers have more inspiration than their parents. In my view, I partly agree with the view given. My essay will explain some main reasons for the idea given. On the one hand, there are some important reasons against the idea that teachers have more impact on childrean than their parents. One main argument would be that parents normally know their kids better than anyone else so they can choose a suitable envinronment for children to develop their intelligence and socializing skills. For instance, if parents see that their child has a natural talent for painting, they can send their children to gifted schools instead of other schools. Another argument is that parents are those who supply a child with their first oppotunities to develop a relationship, communicate and interact with their friends. This also affects influence and social development of children. On the other hand, there are some main reasons why the teachers may have more influence on the intelligence of their pupils is supported. Firstly, teachers are formally trained to help children develop their intelligence using a modern approach. Therefore, children can acquire knowledge and develop soft skills through social activities. For example, children can a work in groups to develop teamwork, collaboration skills and especially problem-solving skills. Secondly, a school is far better than a home when social encounters are considered. Going to school, children have chances to interact with their teachers, their friends and others people, thereby easilly building up and expanding their social relationships. A school is like a small society. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above – knowledge, skills and social encounters, it is certain that parents cannot be compared with school teachers when it comes to the development of children’s smartness and social relationship.