For more people, consumer goods have become the most important thing in life what are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Nowadays consumer products have become an essential part of every individual's life. However, While consumerism makes people multitasking and gives ample of time to fulfil one's dreams, it also have a number of drawbacks. The most significant benefit of consumer goods is that one can carry out multichores at a time. Thanks to advance technology and availability of machineries such as washing machines, dish washers, one can finish household chores in no time while doing other works. For example, we are able to cook food along with taking care of children and simultaneously washing clothes in machine and utensils in dish washer. Moreover, since consumerism saves time, it gives on oppurtunity for many people who are passionate about their carcer to fulfil their dreams. For instance, many working women are maintaining work- life balance because of consumer products. On the other hand, despite the obvious upsides, there are also disadvantages to consumer goods. Firstly, it makes an individual sedantary and more dependent on readily available products in market. As a result one may lose their creativity, To illustrate, due to availability of per-cooked foods most people are not willing to prepare meals by themselves. Furthermore, consumerism is resulting in increased health risk factors, due to the fact that many individuals are suffering from obesity and cardiovascular disease as a consequence of being more dependent on these readily available goods. To conclude, while consumer goods are advantageous in terms of multitasking and saving time, it also have downsides connected to sedentary ife and health risk factors Therefore, it is crucial for an individual to limit the dependency on consumer products.