For many, shopping malls are great places to spend their leisure time and meet others. People, however, in the past mostly visited those when necessary.

The structure of the economy is constantly changing. It was Transformed to industrial one in the previous century and people gained an ability to purchase goods and services needed. An opinion by individual claims that shopping centers have switched their usual operating procedures and this should be considered as substantial disadvantage. Although I believe that alternation of shopping activity might be negative side pros of this process are tremendous. First of all, placing different stores in malls can stimulate business activity and foster economic prosperity of the state. This results from the multiplier effect which is a key point in the development of the country, meaning that any change in the operating process can influence the whole economy. For example, during the Great depression in the USA in 1930-s policy conducted by Franklin Roosevelt called “New deal” was aimed at overcoming recession by attracting unemployed citizens to public works. Eventually these measures encouraged other industries to grow and the same logic could be implied to shopping malls. Thus, society can benefit from saturating shopping centers with a variety of different options. Secondly, individuals can? favor ( benefit)? from spending time in specially designed areas. Sharing our spare moments with the nearest and dearest can improve the well-being and health of the population. In 2010 the survey conducted by the group of British scientists displayed that people who participate in outside activities especially in interactive places such as malls less suffers from ailments. In other words, establishing interactive areas like food courts in shops can enhance physical condition of ones. To conclude, this issue is a rather crucial, society should pay attention to the places where people can relax and interact with each other. The best ones are stores and shopping malls because of their location. Moreover, visiting these places can propel economic progress and the overall wellbeing of the nation.