For decades, space has inspired the human imagination. There are many who feel that space travel is a waste of time and resources, yet others believe that it brings many benefits to society.

The environment plays an imperative role in the survival of living organisms. This situation has become a major concern over the last couple of decades, resulting in several debates on who should be responsible for ensuring its sustenance for our future generations. The question often asked is whether the government or an individual who has to protect it. I profoundly believe that individuals should take the initiative to save the environment. To start with, people should be responsible for the proper disposal of the waste they produce in their daily life. For instance, when people throw garbage in their surroundings, it leads to pollution, which creates disturbances for other organisms which depend on land resources for food. Animals such as cows, and goats, among others rely on the food which is available on land. If the garbage includes plastics, it may damage their digestive system and this, in turn, would create ecological imbalances. Hence, people should be cautious about what kind of waste materials are thrown into the dumping yards. Additionally, the water bodies have to be protected by an individual. It is because, industries, which are run by people dump the wastes into rivers and nearby lakes which ultimately cause health issues to the people who consume it. For instance, the higher authorities of such industries should impose high taxes or set up laws that ban the toxic emissions from factories directly into watercourses. This could cause less air and water pollution, which could guarantee the good health of citizens. Therefore, it is the prime duty of an individual to protect the environment. To conclude, environmental problems could have severe reactions if neglected. Hence this issue has to be addressed seriously and forthwith. I firmly believe that an individual is the one who can bring about a change in the environment. A little, but consistent effort on the part of the individual can bring about a huge difference.