foods travel thousands of miles from production to customer, it would better for environment and economy if people only ate local foods produce by farmers. What extent agree or disagree.

Irrefutably, in contemporary era owing to globalization foods travels to one country to another for large customers. However, some opine that it would better for environment and economy, if people only ate local food which is produced by farmers. I agree to this notion to the some extent. This essay would shed light on my opinion with valid standpoints in forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, there are plethora of reasons why people think that local food should encourage more than long distance food. Firstly, as result of this farmers would sell more goods. This would aid their poverty. In addition to that, wealthy farmer would contribute more to grow economy. Secondly, foods are travel from long distance due to that, transportation could generate more fossil fuels and contribute to cause environment issues such as global warming. Therefore, people are promoting local products(foods) for benefits economically as well as environmentally. For example, Indian government has started campaign "Local for Vocal" for promoting local goods. This would not only benefits local business but also government for reduce imports from other nations. On the other hand, citizens have less choose due too lack of international options so that people cannot access global products and foods. Undoubtedly, local business would not able to expand their business to other regions. To Sell their products to the larger audience and gain profits. For instance, according to survey, it can be manifested that people likes to try international foods. To conclude, I tend to reiterate that everything has its own significance, nothing cannot be ignored. Although, there are some disadvantages of stopping long travel food, in my opinion promoting local food has more merits in term of economically as well as environmentally.