food production in your country

In the midst of global climate change affecting the agriculture sector, which is the world’s major food production industry, the whole world is concerned about food security. Thus, it is imperative to find alternatives and future directions in the agriculture sector. The world population is expected to increase to 9. 8 billion by 2050 (United Nations, 2017). Therefore, food production resources all over the world must be sufficient to feed the continually increasing global population. At the same time, food loss, which is a crucial factor for food security, has received less attention. However, reducing food loss will help to provide more food for a number of people. A study by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) found that there are 1, 300 million tons of food loss and food waste annually from food supply chains worldwide (Food Supply Chain: FSCs) and that most food loss occurs in the agricultural sector, which leads to the loss of natural resources used in the production process throughout the food chain. If this problem is not solved, Sustainable Development Goal (SDG) #12. 3, reducing food loss in production and supply chain systems that cover post- harvest processes by 2030, and other related goals will be more difficult to achieve