Firstly, I worked with a wild liverworts here by doing sampling and isolation in the Cangar National Park in East Java Province, Indonesia.

Firstly, I worked with a wild liverworts here by doing sampling and isolation in the Cangar National Park in East Java Province, Indonesia. The team consisted of 6 undergraduate students, then started to identify the liverworts based some references that were provided. My part was finally identified as Dumortiera hirsuta. The experiment continued to extract the liverworts by 3 different solvents based on their polarity, namely polar, semi-polar, and non-polar solvent. An antimicrobial test was then conducted using those extract in different concentrations to be applied to Staphylococcus aureus. The inhibition zones were then measured and analysed. The extract were then tested phytochemically to know the compounds that involved in the antimicrobial activity. So, generally from this thesis I have three basic skills: plant identification method basic microbiology basic Phytochemistry