financial support by government for creative artists

There two main school of taught regarding the support of artists specially musicians and painters when it comes to financial aid. One group are more interested in the governmental supports while others think that more sources of money should be used to support the artists. I believe that governmental support is not a good approach. Whenever there is governmental funding available for any sector at society there is a high chance of fiscal corruption and misuse at resources by individuals. This is true when it comes to art and the result is that the real art and creativity will be sacrificed to the benefit of come tiny group of individual who most likely have some sort of connection or old boy groups to help the being chosen as an artist who is eligible for financial support by government. consequently I think that alternative approach should be taken to promote art. A creative artist is the one who can produce genuine work in terms of beauty and value which can attract people. Therefore, it is not a big deal for an artist to earn money and if there is a need for backing these people it shouldn't be in the form of direct payment rather, helping them to present their art-work using TV program or providing them with enough space to have an exhibition. Furthermore, alternative private organizations that can benefit from artistry of these artist such as their new design or their publication to increase their companies products quality and variety. This kind of alternatives I think can be more helpful and fair for artist. All in all monetary backing by governments is not a good idea to promote the art in society alternative sources of support such as companies sponsorship is far realistic.