Films have influence on people's social and cultural behaviour. Discuss

Films from much earlier time, have capacity to influence society through display of actions related social and cultural aspects of community. This essay will discuss how behaviour of viewers on cultural and social front is influenced by watching films. To begin with, story of films make large impact on one's mind either directly or indirectly. Particularly for social behaviour, it is noticed that, people often attempt to copy certain behaviour and actions of movie characters. Action movies, for example, shoe heroic actions of actor and how they got success in illegal activities inspires one's mind, more specifically, children and teenagers, who blindly follow their admired celebrities. In some cases, it is possible that it gives good message to society such as comunity togetherness, unity in diversity. But, for most of the time, films which are religion based, can arise situation of protests and create violence in society. For instance, movies which are based on history of certain king and queen often discriminate the holy value and harmfully affects people's emotions. Additionally, films often target cultures in order to get publicity. It shows interpretation of cultural activities being performed which, sometimes, misunderstood by people. Moreover, besides the harmful effects, it shows celebrations of festivals together of different religions which gives good message to people. Contradictly, the showcase of hate towards other nations and terriorism can bring serious problems on international level and even dangerous, make environment of war. In conclusion, the tendency of people to copy and get inspired by movies and television shows and apply that behaviouron cultural and social front can affect both in good and adverse ways.