Some people think that professional workers should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities.

It is widely believed that employees having specific expertise should be given a higher salary compared to athletes and artists. I tend to have different point of view regarding this case after considering work load, risks and outcome in all sectors. To begin with, It is undeniable both entertainments and sports workers should give their best performance to attain their success. They should take a risk and invest in their future for accomplishing their goals in these paths. Thus, obtaining a higher salary compared to workers in another sectors would be highly reasonable. Another consideration is their contribution to the country. By being famous and obtaining achievements in their sectors, athletes and artists would stand in the high stage and give a pride to their nation. National flag and anthem of some countries, for example, would be shown if they obtain the highest rank in certain tournament. I do appreciate some people saying that professional workers should be paid more as they have contributed to the country in the top priority sectors. However, never do I think that their salary should be higher than the others. Even though it is essential, I believe that everyone has worked in their proportion as their contribution. In conclusion, even though people who work in entertainment and sport sectors seem to have easy tasks than individuals who play a role as a professional in a special field, I believe that professional worker should not be paid more than the athletes and artists since they have equal work load and risks in their jobs.