Film stars and music celebrities may earn a great deal of money and live luxurious lives, in contrast, academicians and scientists earn far less. Do you agree that academicians and scientist ought to be paid more?

Movie actors and music industry's people are highly paid and live a glamorous life style. On the other hand, academic professionals and scientists are under paid. I strongly feel that this is unfair and later category of people deserves to be paid more. I have elaborated my viewpoints in the following paragraphs with example. To begin with, although, celebrities and musicians put in great efforts in their own fields of work, still we cannot compare entertainment and academics on the same scale. Film stars neither contribute towards individual's career growth nor towards country's future. The celebrities' work are pre-defined, whereas the nature of work is completely different for teaching professionals and scientists. For instance, if a celebrity does not perform well in a movie that is not going to have any impact, on the contrary if any discovery fails whole country will suffer similarly if professor imparts wrong sylabus students are going to suffer badly. Moreover, there are no scope of errors in this area, as it has direct impact on the society. If a teacher makes a mistake in a class, that can affect at least hundred students' life. In addition to this, small blunder commited by scientists can put the entire nation in risk. Because of their challenging profile they undoubtly deserves to be paid more, to keep them motivated and to acknowledge their value. For example, they have huge responsibility, maintaining good academia in the institute, in case of scientists', coming up with new innovative ideas, making inventions. To conclude, I am in complete agreement that academic professionals and scientist deserve to be paid more due to their complex and crucial profiles.