Fewer ond fewet peopre lodoy write by hond using o pen, pencil or brush. Whot ore fhe reosons? ls lhis o posilive ot negolive developmenl?

Writing by hand using a pen, pencil or brush has come under a serious threat. This essay intends to delve into the reasons of this phenomenon. I firmly believe that this is a negative development. The decline in handwriting is mainly because there is little place for it in the average modern life. Today, people need to be able to reach many people and edit documents quickly. ln the competitive era of today, business matters require speed and clarity for reaching a wide audience. Therefore, a technology-based solution is always better. Technology has put everyone on one level when it comes to the ability to communicate clearly. Handwriting may be beautiful or just a scrawl, but typin8 will always be uniform. Secondly, the tablets, smartphones and laptops have come within the pocket of most individuals. The earlier traditional writing tools such as the pen and pencil have been replaced with the stylus. Some schools in developed countries have spent enormous amounts to equip all classrooms with tablets. For some courses each student has a tablet equipped with specific educational programmes. The teacher can see the students' work while they are actually working on the exercises. ln place of the blackboard, a pro. lector displays the image of the tablet from the teacher. Despite the various advantages of digital writing, I believe the slow death of handwriting is a negative development. Research shows that when children learn how to write, they also learn how to express themselves. Handwriting is so much more than simply putting letters on a page; it is a key part of learning to communicate. Writing is almost as important as speaking, as a medium for communicating thought. Moreover, handwriting is a complex skill that affects cognltive development of children. When they write, they build hand-eye coordination and practice fine motor skills. Good handwriting can lead to better grades, too. Studies show that pre-kindergarten kids with fine motor skills scored higher years later in reading and math than those with poor handwriting. ln short, there's a direct link between writing skills and academic success. To conclude, the traditional methods of writing with a pen, pencil or brush are dwindling because of the ease, which technology is bringing in, but this is indubitably a negative occurrence.