few languages are increasingly spoken in different countries, while the usage of others is rapidly declining. is this a positive or negative trend?

The modern society has been facing eating disorders. The increasing number of obese people is alarming in many countries across the World. This essay is going to explain what are the drivers and outcomes of this health crisis. The enormous consumption of junk food and the lack of exercises are the major causes of the obesity growth among populations all over the world. For example, a recent study shows that 80% of the working population in The USA eat fast food at lunch time because it is more convenient as it is cheaper than healthy meals and they do not have much time to spend cooking at home. Therefore, taking a break for 20 minutes per day to do physical activities such as running, jogging or cycling can be challenging for the vast majority of people. Since they have a fast-paced lifestyle either at work or university which deprives them of having time to practice some sports. As we can see, unhealthy diet and the absence of exercises are the main causes of the rise in the number of overweight people. The consequences of these activities are many. However, the most conserning are heart disorders caused by the presence of fat in the blood streams and low self-steem generated by the overweight appearence. For instance, both illnesses can lead people to die, the fomer through a heart attack and the latter through depression and other appearence disorders. Thus, individuals and government should be aware and act on this health problems. In conclusion, the unhealthy eating habits and the lack of time to do sports are the key factors driving obesity, nowadays. As a result, the number of people passing away due to illnesses related to their diets and lifestyle is growing drastically. Authorities should legislate in order to protect citizens from this treat by making campaigns to raise awareness on this issue and creating conditions to improve their wellness.