Few inhabitants have considered that a myriad of foreign television shows is likely to improve the cultures of nations, whilst the rest

Few inhabitants have considered that a myriad of foreign television shows is likely to improve the cultures of nations, whilst the rest opine that countries should generate and display their own domestic programmes. Undoubtedly, there is not any direct relationship of worldwide serials with a better cultural image; however, in my perspective, many citizens around the globe prefer to watch national dramas. These arguments need proper scrutinization before forming any opinion. To set in, even though the telecasts of international media are publicizing a transculturalism, one can be noticed the cultural discounts over many television broadcasts. Therefore, cultural values of particular ethnic groups cannot be upgraded with the telecast of foreign series, which usually encompasses the fiction and thriller movies owing to lack of enthusiasm of audience in cultural shows of other countries due to scarcity of background knowledge. For example, natives of East Asian countries have not been recommending watching European comedy shows in lieu of the barrier of understanding their cultural and social style Proceeding further, the countries should produce and cablecast their regional television programmes in order to embolden the cultural morality amongst the new generation. Besides this, it will not only improve the economic standards of countries efficiently but also confers the opportunities to outshine the artistic skills of ordinary citizens. For example, according to an article published by The New York Times in 2018, broadcasting nationwide tv shows aids the youngers to learn their religious and cultural roots effectively. In conclusion, although the imported media may not be able to raise the traditional values yet the domestic multimedia could have been better incorporated into the national values and norms. Therefore, I believe that masses ought to watch their local channels in order to shape their traditional beliefs into min.