Feminism and women empowerment

Feminism is a belief of having equal rights regardless of their gender i. e in other words having a gender equality which is lacking in our society. In many parts of are society women are struggling to prove themselves waiting for the opportunities. There are some age old misconceptions that women are not as “same” as men and hence there is no grab to equal rights. some people often state that women are smaller, weaker than men, so no gender equality As per survey conducted by a research team, in northern part of India many backward states like Haryana, Bihar, Uttar Pradesh follow some age old customs which are stopping women from advancement and progress in their lives. And also many cases of domestic violence, harassment are being reported every day in some schools, colleges, and work places which are stopping families from educating and letting them work. In almost all the fields women are bagging many remarkable achievements and proving all the the people wrong who show discrimination against women. for instance Deepa Karmakar a gymnast who represented India at an international level(olympics) in gymnastics. PV. Sindhu another athlete who bagged many achievements in sport of badminton which includes a silver in olympics for India. And now coming to the field of science and technology Sirisha who bagged an offer to travel to space as part of mission conducted by British company called virgin galactic. - [ ] The only thing to achieve gender equality is educate people, create awareness on topics like girl power, women empowerment, by stating examples of women who have paved the way to their to success all by their own so that the peoples perception might change one day. All we can do is to hope for a better future a future without discrimination against women.