favorite leisure activity and its benefits

People's interests vary, as do their hobbies. Having a hobby is essential to human existence. Everyone nowadays is preoccupied with life. My family and I don’t spend much time together. As a result, they are extremely depressed. Hobbies are excellent for unwinding and decreasing stress. Personally, when I get time, I like doing many things such as watching television, listening to music, reading books, etcetera. However, listening to music is still number one in my heart. I have been listening to many kinds of music since I was a little girl. Vpop, Kpop, USUK, and Cpop are some genres of music that I have listened to. But for me, I am especially keen on the US-UK songs. Around a long day of studying, I only have two to three hours for my hobby. Due to having a smartphone, I can freely download a large number of songs from Spotify, which I generally listen to through headphones. Even if no one is home, I will turn on the loudspeakers in the living room so that I may get the greatest music experience, but I like to listen to music with headphones the majority of the time. This hobby brings me a lot of advantages. First of all, music can improve mood, decrease pain and anxiety, and facilitate opportunities for emotional expression. Research suggests that music can benefit my physical and mental health in numerous ways. For instance, anytime I am self-study at home, I would listen to study beats, and sometimes I reduce my learning-related stress by listening to chill tunes. Secondly, listening to music helps me a lot in learning English. Thanks to this habit, I can improve my English vocabulary, consequently, I can enrich my mind. Additionally, it also develops my love for music; therefore, I am discovering many kinds of music, which is allowing my music expertise to improve. However, it does have some demerits such as I cannot be active in my outdoor activities like playing sports. In conclusion, it is worth listening to music because it provides me with numerous pros but also some cons. Music is my life, and I will never give it up in the future.