Some poor students and students from rural areas find it difficult to get access to university. Therefore, university should make it especially easy for people from these bạckground. In what extent

Nowadays, It is difficult for students from poor family or remote regions to gain admission to university. As a result, it is suggested that universities should create an opportunity as simple as possible for these people. In my opinion, I totally agree with this view. There are a number of reasons why I support that college and universities should provide special pathways for disadvantaged people. Firstly, helping impoverished students access to universities will reduce the unemployment rate. For instnace, if a poor student is provided better educational opportunities, he or she will obtain a job easily with the professional degrees. Secondly, we need to offer rural students assistance to gain access to collesges so that we can reduce the crime rates in society. Because of the lack of condition and knowledge, many pupils have to give up studying and might choose to be criminal to live day by day. This will cause bad effects on both communities and many children’s personality. Moreover, not only the living standard of these students can be upgraded, but also the gap between the rich and the poor can be narrowed. These students can be learned, taught by experienced teachers, compete with friends to improve more skills and this might bettering their living condition and their family as well. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I’m in favor that special routes for underprivileged individuals should be provided by colleges and universities to reduce some important problems in society.