Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies, leads to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up.

For nine to ten months, a woman endures the drastic physiological and psychological changes that pregnancy brings about. Because of this, a woman has the greatest right to decide on whether or not she wants a infant. An ideology exists that because women take full responsibility for decisions about childbearing and as a result, she is also responsible for rearing the youth; however, I believe that this idea is absolutely biased and I consider as much as a Mothership, Fathership must be escalated. Firstly, most decisions about childbearing may be greatly affected by the woman's choice; however, other factors are also considered such as a couple's financial ability to support a minor's growth. Apart from that, parenthood is a shared responsibility. A dad's role is not limited to giving birth but also includes taking care of daily chores while nurturing their small ones. Also, a dady should always be involved in kid-rearing because there are activities that are best suited to be done by a male figure, such as bringing the toddler to a sports event and also teaching him outdoor activities. Besides, women are different in the modern era. More women are breaking the traditional view that they are confined to the four walls of the home as a housewife and becoming working professionals as the men in the family. Therefore, there should be a joint agreement between both parents to divide the tasks. To cite an example, a mother would send the adolescent to school while a father will be in charge of picking up the teenager after class. In conclusion, I firmly believe that it is time to abolish the idea of putting the entire baby-rearing work on women. The idea of shared parenthood must be implemented to keep up with the change in family dynamics that occurred over the years.