Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that paternity must be considered as much as maternity. However, there is a concept that women are having the privilege of deciding to have a child or not, thus only they are carrying responsibility in child’s proper mental and physical growth. In my opinion, nowadays fatherhood is as important as motherhood. To begin with, fathers are also biologically related to their kids. They carry their genes in them in a half as their mothers. Therefore, fathers feel bound and try the best for their successors. Children while growing get the world learning by imitating its surroundings. Both mothers and fathers have their behaviors which they transfer to their toddlers. Hence, there are activities best suited for a father figure, such as taking to sport events or teaching some special skills which perhaps mothers cannot. If the child does not get enough balanced support from both parents, he can have emotional disbalance in his adolescent and even adult ages. Another problem while rearing a child is managing finances, time, and work-life. Nowadays, as the number of married women seeking employment increases, the time available for them to care for their children is reduced. Today’s reality is that day by day it’s getting more stressful, competitive, and time consumptive at work. Here arises need for fathers’ support in helping their spouse by doing daily tasks, and taking care of the child. As a result of the father’s help the child would get enough attention to grow successful. In conclusion, despite mothers are thought to be mature enough for bringing up the child, I strongly believe that fathers play an equally critical role in bringing their children up.