Fast-food restaurants should be allowed to open their outlets inside universities and colleges. Do you agree?

What is fast food? Fast food is a type of mass-produced food designed for commercial resaleand with a strong priority placed on "speed of service" versus other relevant factors involved inculinary science. Nowadays, fast food is no longer extraneous among people whether high class, low class, rich or poor and it also gives more benefits to people rather than harm. So, based on my experiences, I firmly agree with the statement that fast-food restaurants should be allowed to open their outlets inside universities and colleges because it gives students the option to eat something instead of skipping meals and it offers many food options including healthy food with affordable price. First and foremost, fast-food restaurants should be allowed to open their outlets insideuniversities and colleges because fast-food restaurants give students the option to eat something instead of skipping meals due to their quick provision and service. Most of the colleges or university students tend to focus in their academic since the end-of-semester results not only depend on the final exam but also on the carry mark through assignments, tests and quizzes for specific subjects. So, most of them need to focus, study and work hard in achieving better results which cause some of them to limit their meal time or even worse they have to skip their meals. Skipping a meal can cause fatigue, end it may mean that students will lose some essential nutrients. Thus, by allowing fast-food restaurants to open their outlets in the university, problem of skipping meals among students can be solved. Furthermore, the time requirements of food preparation is short and they also have quick service due to the presence of drive-thru. Therefore, it can be seen vividly that fast-food restaurants should be allowed to open their outlets inside the universities. The second reason for the agreement of the statement is fast-food restaurants offer many foodoptions including healthy food with affordable price. Maybe most people think that fast food willendanger human health because they serve high in calories but the fact is nowadays, fast-foodrestaurants also provide and promote healthy food such as soup and others. In addition, the fastfood restaurants also provide their customer with the nutritional information for each itemsand it can be reviewed by everyone at anytime. So, students or lecturers have access to all theinformation needed to make a best choice about what they are going to order that suit with theirhealth conditions. The various type of meal sets promoted also save buyers money especially for the students who have financial problems in getting their foods because the prices offered by fast food restaurants are more affordable compared to the other high class restaurants. Therefore, providing students with meals at affordable prices and better quality is another reason why fast-food outlets should be opened inside universities and colleges. In conclusion, fast-food restaurants should be allowed to open their outlets in universities andcolleges because it poses more benefits than harm to the customer especially the students of the campus such as being able to maintain their health conditions by not skipping meals and help students who are in financial difficulties. It is hoped that university management should consider allowing these fast food outlets to operate inside their campuses and students may get benefits from it.