Some people say that team sports are beneficial to players. Others say that individual sports are better. Discuss both views and give your opinion jdlrp

In many parts of the world, there has been a growing number of population who are concerned about sports. It is generally believed that people will gain more benefits when engaging in team sports. Another opinion emegers that it is better to participate in individual sports. Based on the discussion of both points of view, this essay attempts to prove that both views are reasonable. It is generally accepted that taking part in individual sports has more advantages. This is understandable due to the fact that solo sports allow people to foster their independence instead of depending on others. For example, when a player wants to win a match of tennis, he has to try his hardest as there is no one else to rely on. Another reason is that solo sports know that their success depends mostly on their effort, determination and concentration. Therefore, these people always make every possible effort to achieve their goals. From my perspective, playing team sports is beneficial for players for some reasons. The underlying reason is that playing team sports requires participants to cooperate with other teammates, which can help them to improve their teamwork skills and achieve their goals. For instance, in a football match, players in a team have to work together to put the ball into the opponent’s net. Additionally, playing sports in teams is also a great opportunity to meet new people and make new friends. As a result, people can build up their network, which is highly beneficial to their career. From the foregoing discussion, playing individual or team sports both bring benefits for players. It depends on the preferences and the purposes of people when they choose a sport to join in.