Fast food is becoming a part of life in many places. Some people say that this is having a bad effect on our lifestyles and diet.

It has been said by some people that proliferation of fast food in many places is having a bad effect on our lifestyles and diet. While some people may agree that fast food is having a negative effect on us, other people do not. Personally, I concur that the increasing ubiquity of fast food does have a bad effect on our lifestyles and our diet. Quite rightly, there are negative effects of fast food on the way we live and our overall health is a cause for concern and I agree. Negative consequences such as heart disease, increase in blood sugar and obesity are often directly linked to poor dietary habits, poor habits which are exacerbated by the increasing fast food choices in many places. For example, people who have more fast food in their diet are more likely to have high intake of sodium and sugar which cause in turn causes spikes sodium and sugar levels in the body. These high levels of sodium and sugar are the leading causes for heart disease and obesity among people. Furthermore, the bad effects of fast food increases in many places also has a collective negative impact on society as a whole. If increasing obesity within the work force of a nation is to be considered over a long period of time then it is fair to say that the productivity of that nation could continually decrease over time. This would lead to an increase in health costs, poor economic output as well as other societal challenges. An instance of this is the escalating health costs linked to obesity in countries such as the United States of America where fast food is predominant in many homes on a daily basis. In conclusion, while some people may agree and others may disagree on the negative effects of fast food proliferation on how we live, I think that evidence shows that the bad effect are real and can't be ignored. I agree that the increase of fast food in many places surely has bad effects on how we live.