Due to the ‘brain drain’, many developing countries are losing their top professionals in fields such as medicine and computer sciences. What problems does this cause? What solutions can be suggested to deal with this situation?

With the advent of globalization, a large number of well-educated specialists who work in medicine and computer science sectors have been leaving their home countries to live with high paid salaries and better conditions of work and life. However, this increasing number of cases are leading various problems such as a foster of the origin countries. This essay will discuss the arising problems associated with ‘brain drain’ situation and suggest some possible solutions to tackle this situation. To begin with, there are several main problems that are likely to occur because of losing professionals to developed countries. First, it is directly related to the accelerated prosperity of the peripheral countries. It means that if top professionals do not only work constantly but also they do academic and scientific research in their fields without any intention to leave their home countries, the development process might be much easier for developing countries. However, due to the lack of research and career development opportunities and well- equipped technological work and research environment, a majority of scientists tend to go to other core countries where they have many other career and research possibilities. Taking Mongolia for instance, 70 percent of total young professionals who have acquired top level degrees in western countries work overseas according to the recent survey of the Ministry of Labor of Mongolia. In my opinion it is the total responsibility of the government of developing countries. Whether the well-experienced top professionals leave their home countries or not is directly connected to the way they are promoted by the government in a sustainable environment of work and research of medical and science sectors. Moreover, another possible approach is reducing the tax pressure on private companies which import cutting-edge technological equipment. By introducing these approaches, the government of developing countries can provide much better opportunities for their top professionals In conclusion, although having worked in developed countries, top specialists can earn more income, they should realize that contributing their knowledge and experience is vital for further fostering their home countries. Also the government should sufficiently promote top professionals by ensuring constant high salary and condition of research development.